Wisconsin Sports Madness!

GREEN BAY, Wis. (WBAY) – Missing the madness?

March Madness was supposed to start this Thursday, so we thought we’d bring to you WBAY-TV’s “Wisconsin Sports Madness” instead!

Running the duration of the normal NCAA Tournament, our voter-driver bracket will crown Green Bay and Wisconsin’s greatest sports moment of ALL TIME.

Are the seeding and moments subjective? Sure! But many of us could use a diversion from the somber and serious news regarding COVID-19.

So feast your eyes on our bracket and vote for your favorite Wisconsin sports moments. Voting for the first round matchups on the left side of the bracket will run Thursday and Friday this week. The full voting schedule is listed below.

ICE BOWL QUADRANT

#1 vs #16

#8 vs #9

#5 vs #12

#4 vs #13

#6 vs #11

#3 vs #14

#7 vs #10

#2 vs #15

SUPER BOWL 31 QUADRANT

#1 vs #16

#8 vs #9

#5 vs #12

#4 vs #13

#6 vs #11

#3 vs #14

#7 vs #10

#2 vs #15

VOTING SCHEDULE

FIRST ROUND – LEFT SIDE OF BRACKET: Thursday and Friday March 19-20

FIRST ROUND – RIGHT SIDE OF BRACKET: Saturday and Sunday March 21-22

SECOND ROUND – LEFT SIDE OF BRACKET: Monday and Tuesday March 23-24

SECOND ROUND – RIGHT SIDE OF BRACKET: Wednesday and Thursday March 25-26

STELLAR 16 – LEFT SIDE OF BRACKET: Friday and Saturday March 27-28

STELLAR 16 – RIGHT SIDE OF BRACKET: Sunday and Monday March 29-30

AWESOME 8 – LEFT SIDE OF BRACKET: Tuesday and Wednesday March 31-April 1

AWESOME 8 – RIGHT SIDE OF BRACKET: Thursday and Friday April 2-3

FANTASTIC FOUR – Saturday and Sunday April 4-5

CHAMPIONSHIP MOMENT VOTE: Monday April 6

P.S. Are we missing a moment you think belongs on this list? Please let us know your favorites that didn’t make the list and we will release and Honorable Mention list later on. Enjoy, and stay healthy everyone!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *